The CLS Seminar Course Advisory Committee meets once each fall and spring semester to discuss updates with the seminar, best practices, and possible curriculum modifications.  The Committee is made up of various MSU community members who are either active within the Seminar, or have been in the recent past. 

  • Jessica Carroll, Assistant Director, Writing Center
  • David Charles, Assistant Teaching Professor, Music
  • David Cherry, Associate Dean of CLS, CLS Seminar Course Director
  • Erica Dungan, Advising Coordinator, Letters and Science Undergraduate Advising Center
  • Walter Fleming, Department Chair & Professor, Native American Studies
  • Joyce Herbeck, Associate Professor, Education
  • Matthew Herman, Associate Professor, Native American Studies
  • Jennifer Hill, Assistant Teaching Professor, College of Letters and Science
  • Kevin O'Neill, Professor, Land Resources & Environmental Sciences